最新消息

Nomadix推出AG 6000网关

网关移动设备

上一代解决方案的性能几乎翻倍,带宽高达6Gbps,为吞吐量树立了新标准

HITEC,1615号展位,休斯敦,18年2018月XNUMX日 –带宽管理和公共访问网关的创新者和开拓者Nomadix Inc.今天宣布了其最新网关AG 6000,该网关扩展了提供公共Internet访问的Wi-Fi和/或有线网络的带宽。 由于采用了下一代CPU,AG 6000可提供6Gbps的持续带宽,使其成为Nomadix带宽管理和访问网关系列中性能最高的平台。

AG 8,000具有最多可同时扩展6000个设备的能力,设计用于大中型酒店,MDU,会议中心,机场和体育场馆。 它的基本配置已扩展为支持6 GbE端口,2个小型可插拔(SFP)光纤端口以及一个附加的2 SFP +光纤端口的选件。 与铜线相比,光纤具有明显的优势,因为它可以更好地适应高要求的应用。 Nomadix的SFP +光纤端口启用属性以支持光纤WAN连接。 与铜制Base-T相比,这种SFP +技术可确保最佳性能,最低延迟和低功耗。

Nomadix总裁弗雷德·里德(Fred Reeder)表示:“随着用户携带更多设备以及互联网使用性质的变化,带宽需求持续飙升-物业经理正努力满足这些需求。” “无论是选择居住的酒店房间还是公寓,高质量的互联网访问都是关键考虑因素,因为缓慢或不可靠的互联网连接会导致业务损失和声誉受损。 AG 6000设置了吞吐量和带宽控制的新标准,满足了更高WAN速度和更快设备速度的性能要求,从而为物业管理者提供了可靠的高性能解决方案。”

与其他基于通用计算机平台的高速Internet访问网关不同,AG 6000采用固态设计,只有一个运动部件-风扇。 核心架构使用具有内置闪存的英特尔高性能处理器,以及经过现场验证的基于实时操作系统的Nomadix Service EngineTM(NSE)核心软件。 这种独特而强大的组合可确保安全性和业界领先的平均故障间隔时间。

Reeder补充说:“兑现公平,快速的互联网访问承诺的能力可以建立宾客的忠诚度和满意度。 我们通过开发具有成本效益的,高度可靠的硬件和软件来不断保持技术领先地位,同时提供一种经过实践证明的方法来管理和节省带宽资源。”

AG 6000将于3年第三季度上市。有关更多信息,包括价格,请致电+2018与Nomadix联系,或访问www.nomadix.com。

关于Nomadix

Nomadix为跨公共访问网络和企业的无缝有线和无线连接解决方​​案提供网关。 Nomadix网关以其无与伦比的可靠性和易管理性赢得了全球声誉。 正如一位客户所说的那样,“他们就是工作。” 在获得专利的技术的支持下,Nomadix吞吐量增强技术进一步扩展了可用带宽,从而减慢了带宽升级的投资速度,并在许多业务模型中实现了创收和定制。 借助Nomadix,公共访问网络提供商可以部署经济高效,安全且易于使用的网络服务。 Nomadix是Exceptional Innovation的全资子公司。 有关更多信息,请访问www.nomadix.com,在LinkedIn,Twitter和Google+(如Facebook)上关注,并在YouTube上查看视频库。

Front page featuredNews

Nomadix Introduces the AG 6000 Gateway

Nearly Doubling Performance of Prior Generation Solutions, with 6Gbps of Sustained Bandwidth, Setting a New Standard in Throughput

HITEC, Booth #1615, Houston, June 18, 2018 – Nomadix Inc., the innovator and pioneer of bandwidth management and public access gateways, today announced its newest gateway, the AG 6000, which extends bandwidth for Wi-Fi and/or wired networks supplying public internet access. Due to a next-generation CPU, the AG 6000 offers 6Gbps of sustained bandwidth, making it the highest-performing platform in Nomadix’s family of bandwidth management and access gateways.

With the ability to scale up to 8,000 simultaneous devices, the AG 6000 is designed for medium to large hotels, MDUs, convention centers, airports, and stadiums. Its basic configuration has been expanded to support 6 GbE ports, 2 Small Form-Factor Pluggable (SFP) fiber ports and an option for an additional 2 SFP+ fiber ports. Fiber offers significant advantages over copper wire as it can better accommodate high-demand applications. Nomadix’s SFP+ fiber ports enable properties to support fiber WAN connections. This SFP+ technology ensures optimal performance, lowest latency and low power usage when compared to copper Base-T.

“As users carry more devices and the nature of internet use changes, bandwidth demands continue to skyrocket – and property managers are scrambling to keep up with these demands,” said Nomadix President Fred Reeder. “Whether choosing a hotel room or an apartment to live, high-quality internet access is a key consideration, as a slow or unreliable internet connection can result in lost business and damaged reputations. The AG 6000 sets a new standard in throughput and bandwidth control, meeting the performance requirements for higher WAN speeds and faster device speeds, thus giving property managers a reliable, high-performance solution.”

Unlike other high-speed internet access gateways, which are based on general-purpose computer platforms, the AG 6000 is built on a solid state design and only has one moving part – the fan. The core architecture uses Intel’s high-performance processors with built-in flash memory, coupled with the field-proven Nomadix Service EngineTM (NSE) Core Software that is based on a real-time operating system. This unique and powerful combination results in uncompromising security and an industry-leading Mean Time Between Failure rate.

Added Reeder, “The ability to deliver on the promise of fair and fast internet access builds guest loyalty and satisfaction. We continuously stay ahead of the technology curve by developing cost-effective, highly reliable hardware and software, while providing a field-proven method to manage and conserve bandwidth resources.”

The AG 6000 will be available in Q3 2018. For more information, including pricing, please contact Nomadix at +1.818.597.1500 or visit www.nomadix.com.

About Nomadix

Nomadix offers gateways for seamless wired and wireless connectivity solutions across public access networks and enterprises. Nomadix gateways have earned a global reputation for unparalleled reliability and ease of management. As one customer put it, “They just work.” Powered by patented technology, Nomadix throughput enhancement technologies make available bandwidth stretch further, slowing the pace of investment in bandwidth upgrades and enabling revenue generation and customization in a number of business models. With Nomadix, public access network providers are able to deploy cost-effective, secure and easy-to-use network services. Nomadix is a wholly owned subsidiary company of Exceptional Innovation. For more information, visit www.nomadix.com, follow on LinkedIn, Twitter and Google+, like on Facebook and view the video library on YouTube.