新闻稿头版精选新闻中心

迈凯轮技术公司在拜伦标志性的拜伦公司领导着具有前瞻性,技术驱动的战略

蝙蝠

这是澳大利亚最豪华的非接触式登机体验吗?

 

为什么三个原因 拜伦 Crystalbrook Collection度假胜地Byron将于今年春天重新开业,成为澳大利亚最豪华的大流行后避风港酒店

01年2020月XNUMX日,澳大利亚 –随着澳大利亚进入大流行后旅行领域,一些先进的酒店和度假村正在迅速适应,以适应2020年旅客不断变化的需求。

负责(和更改)的物业之一是标志性的拜伦在拜伦(Byron),它将在1年2020月XNUMX日重新开放作为水晶溪度假胜地的世界之门(嗯,短期内可能只是澳大利亚)。

斥资6万美元进行的更新使Crystalbrook Collection对可持续发展的承诺以及度假村与当地环境的紧密联系成为优先事项,现在Byron at Byron为其“负责任的奢华”弓添加了新的健康和安全性。 渐进式投资,是大流行后时代的标志。

作为标志性的拜伦湾度假村第一阶段装修的一部分,启动前团队咨询了亚太地区领先的酒店解决方案专家, 迈凯轮技术 致力于一项具有前瞻性,技术驱动的战略,该战略可以快速实施。

结果? 无接触式入住体验和无钥匙进入房间,可帮助与社会疏远,同时为豪华度假酒店的客人在人身安全方面树立了新的标杆。

迈凯轮技术公司董事总经理Matthew White 他说,他的团队很高兴有机会在这个澳大利亚最受欢迎的短途旅游目的地进行创新项目的合作并提供建议。

怀特先生说:“我们很高兴与拜伦团队的拜伦合作进行这个及时的项目,特别是考虑到社区现在正专注于与Covid-19相关的负责任旅行,” “这是一种极好的主动方法,是对Crystalbrook Collection广泛的联系哲学的补充。”

为了追求对度假者的“无纸化,非接触式”体验,迈凯轮选择了INTELITY(非接触式访客体验和员工管理的领导者)的产品。 从XNUMX月起在拜伦(Byron)拜伦(Byron)居住的旅行者现在可以通过自己的移动设备下载定制的应用程序,以在住宿期间使用,或使用每间套房提供的新iPad来订购餐点,请求服务,进行便利设施预订,并访问本地和度假胜地信息。

“简单地说,INTELITY房内平板电脑和移动应用无需使用繁琐(且难以卫生处理)的印刷纲要,而所有酒店餐饮,健康和水疗中心以及其他服务菜单现在都可以通过我们的设备或自己的。”怀特先生解释说。 为了进一步帮助管理特定的服务和就餐请求,INTELITY平台将集成到Micros Simphony销售点平台–这是确保将餐食快速准确地直接送至套房的最有效方法。

度假村的颠覆性移动办理入住体验将Byron的宾客体验提升到一个新的水平。 为了实现这一目标,迈凯轮在拜伦的OPERA物业管理系统中将新的INTELITY平台与拜伦进行了集成,从而确保了更高的自动化程度,从而使每次入住的客人都轻松自如。 对于度假村的数字移动钥匙,已安装了Assa Abloy安全锁,这是提高安全性的顶级解决方案。

拜伦(Byron)总经理朱利安·摩尔(Julian Moore) 度假村表示,该度假村与迈凯轮(McLaren)保持一致,以利用可与酒店自己的操作系统配合使用的基于云的技术。

穆尔表示:“迈凯轮创建了一个框架,以帮助拜伦的拜伦实现其愿景,即帮助宾客在所有服务区域与目的地,度假胜地以及彼此联系。”

“对于2020年的旅行者而言,现在的真正联系是与周围自然环境和设计环境,当地社区或文化相遇的经历。 它通过直接数字访问来实现。 当然,在像Bryon的Byron这样的非接触式登机场景中,将有可能通过平板电脑解决方案,移动设备,Web平台,投射甚至语音平台来连接您自己的套房和度假服务。”

我们今年春天访问拜伦(Bryon)拜伦酒店的三大理由:

  1. 样式。 从入住到退房,宾客将沉浸在度假村周围的热带风光中,尽享奢华与舒适。 刷新后的客房套房已适当命名,以反映度假村的环境。 较低层的热带雨林套房可俯瞰热带雨林,而较高层的树梢套房可欣赏到较高的热带雨林景色。 所有套房均设有前后阳台,雨林淋浴和独立式深浸浴缸。 该水疗中心将在XNUMX月重新开放,作为Crystalbrook的标志性水疗中心品牌ElémeDay Spa经与领先的水疗专家Naomi Gregory协商后开发而成。
  1. 可持续发展。 拜伦(Byron at Byron)坐落在45英亩的亚热带雨林中,将以更具可持续性的产品回国,为当地社区提供支持,并为该国最美丽的地区提供照明。 该度假胜地将采用Crystalbrook Collection的“负责任的奢侈品”和可持续发展的旅游方式,将使用经过再造,回收和本地采购的材料。 这家名为Forest的餐厅将展示可持续的当地食材,其中所有食材的80%都来自拜伦湾,车程仅三个小时。
  1. 和创新。 在Covid-19世界中,个人健康和限制接触风险对旅行者至关重要。 为了增强信心,迈凯轮在拜伦的拜伦安装了非接触式技术解决方案,以确保客人在旅途中可以保持安全距离 检查-甚至可以通过其个人智能手机进入其酒店房间和指定的酒店区域。 消除塑料和纸张浪费是一个好处。

McLaren Technologies的Byron at Byron项目是该公司第四次与澳大利亚Crystalbrook Collection合作。 近年来,迈凯轮(McLaren)与Crystalbrook在北昆士兰州特色酒店的投资组合进行了广泛合作,以在其三个迷人的凯恩斯地址提供高科技服务平台。  莱利水晶溪精选度假酒店 百利水晶溪精选酒店 都聘请了迈凯轮的专业知识来安装 练习 INTELITY平台,开发品牌的移动应用程序,实施床头平板电脑,并通过McLaren部署带有付款和移动密钥的移动值机平台。 在 弗林水晶溪精选度假酒店 迈凯轮团队于2020年XNUMX月在凯恩斯海滨大道开幕,迈凯轮团队与该酒店合作,在启动日期之前安装了完整的INTELITY平台,包括房内平板电脑,移动应用,非接触式登机,员工管理工具等。

迈凯轮(McLaren)一直是“无接触”技术解决方案的专家,自2014年底以来,一直提供定制的酒店应用程序的一部分作为无钥匙酒店客房解决方案的一部分,这些应用程序可通过移动设备下载到澳大利亚以外的多个目的地。

欲了解更多信息,请访问 https://www.mclarenint.com/ 和 https://intelity.com/.

Press ReleasesFront page featuredNews

McLaren Technologies leads forward-thinking, tech-driven strategy at the iconic Byron at Byron

Is this Australia’s most luxurious contactless check-in experience?

 

Three reasons why Byron at Byron, a Crystalbrook Collection Resort, will reopen as Australia’s most luxe post-pandemic hotel haven this spring

 

AUSTRALIA, 01 September 2020 – As Australia moves into post-pandemic travel territory, several progressive hotels and resorts are adapting quickly to meet the changing demands of travellers in 2020.

One property leading the charge (and change) is the iconic Byron at Byron, set to reopen its doors to the world (well, perhaps just Australia for the short term) as a Crystalbrook Collection Resort on 1 September 2020.

Fresh from a $6 million refresh prioritising Crystalbrook Collection’s commitment to sustainability and the resort’s strong connection with the local environment, Byron at Byron has now added a new health and safety string to its ‘Responsible Luxury’ bow. A progressive investment that is a sign of post-pandemic times.

As part of the iconic Byron Bay resort’s phase 1 renovations, the pre-launch team consulted with Asia Pacific’s leading hospitality solution specialist, McLaren Technologies to work on a forward-thinking, tech-driven strategy that could be implemented quickly.

The outcome? A no-touch check-in experience and keyless room entry to assist with social distancing, while setting a high new benchmark in personal safety for luxury resort guests.

McLaren Technologies Managing Director Matthew White said his team was excited for the opportunity to collaborate and advise on the innovative project in what is arguably Australia’s most popular short-break destination.

“We were so pleased to work with Byron at Byron team on this timely project, especially given the community focus on responsible travel related to Covid-19 right now,” said Mr White. “It’s a wonderfully proactive approach and complements Crystalbrook Collection’s broader philosophy of connection.”

In pursuit of a ‘no-paper, no-touch’ experience for resort guests, McLaren has selected products from INTELITY – the leader in contactless guest experience and staff management. Travellers staying at the Byron at Byron from September will now be able to download a bespoke app to use during their stay via their own mobile device, or make use of new iPads available in each guest suite to order dining, request service, make amenity reservations, and access local and resort information.

“Put simply, the INTELITY in-room tablets and mobile app negate the need for cumbersome (and difficult to sanitise) printed compendiums, with all hotel dining, wellbeing and spa, and other service menus now available to guests digitally – from our devices or their own,” explained Mr White. To further help manage specific service and dining requests, the INTELITY platform will be integrated to Micros Simphony point of sales platform – the most effective way to ensure the speedy and accurate delivery of meals direct to guest suites.

Propelling Byron at Byron’s guest experience to the next level is the resort’s game-changing mobile check-in experience. To achieve this, McLaren integrated the new INTELITY platform with Byron at Byron’s OPERA property management system, ensuring greater automation for a stress-free start to every guest stay. For the resort’s digital mobile keys, Assa Abloy security locks have been installed – a top of the line solution for added safety and security.

Byron at Byron General Manager, Julian Moore said the resort aligned with McLaren to harness cloud-based technology that would work with the hotel’s own operating systems.

“McLaren created a framework to help the Byron at Byron deliver its vision of helping guests connect with the destination, resort – and each other – in all service areas,” said Mr Moore.

“For travellers in 2020, true connection now comes through experiences with your surrounding natural and design environment, the local community or cultural encounters. It comes via direct digital access. And of course, in a contactless check-in scenario like at Byron at Bryon it will be possible to connect with your own suite and resort services via a tablet solution, mobile, web platform, casting or even a voice platform.”

 

Our top three reasons to visit Bryon at Byron, a Crystalbrook Collection Resort this spring:

  1. Style. From check-in to check-out, guests will be immersed in the resort’s surrounding tropical landscape in luxury style and comfort. The refreshed guest suites have been aptly named to reflect the resort’s setting. The Rainforest Suites on the lower level look into the rainforest while the Treetops Suites on the upper level offer elevated views of the rainforest. All suites front and rear verandas, rainforest showers and freestanding deep soak bathtubs. The spa will reopen in November as Eléme Day Spa, Crystalbrook’s signature spa brand, developed in consultation with leading spa expert Naomi Gregory.

 

  1. Sustainability. Nestled within 45-acres of subtropical rainforest, Byron at Byron is returning with a more sustainable offering that supports the local community and shines a light on one the country’s most beautiful areas. In line with Crystalbrook Collection’s approach to Responsible Luxury and sustainable travel, the resort will make use of upcycled, recycled and locally sourced materials. The restaurant, Forest, will showcase sustainable and local produce, with 80% of all ingredients sourced within a three-hour drive from Byron Bay.

 

  1. Safety. In a Covid-19 world, personal health and limiting exposure to risk is paramount to travellers. To help drive confidence, McLaren has installed contactless technology solutions at Byron at Byron to ensure that guests can maintain safe distances when checking-in and even access their hotel room, and nominated hotel areas, via their personal smartphone. Eliminating plastic and paper waste is a bonus.

McLaren Technologies’ Byron at Byron project is the fourth time the company has worked with the Crystalbrook Collection in Australia. In recent years, McLaren has worked extensively with the Crystalbrook’s portfolio of distinctive hotels in North Queensland to provide high-tech service platforms at three of its glamorous Cairns addresses.  Riley, a Crystalbrook Collection Resort and the Bailey, a Crystalbrook Collection Hotel both enlisted the expertise of McLaren to install the INTELITY platform, developing branded mobile apps, implementing bedside tablets, and deploying mobile check-in with payment and mobile key via McLaren. At the Flynn, a Crystalbrook Collection Resort which opened on the Cairns Esplanade in April 2020, the McLaren team worked with the property ahead of its launch date to install the full INTELITY platform, including in-room tablets, a mobile app, contactless check-in, staff management tools, and more.

A specialist in ‘no touch’ technology solutions, McLaren has been providing keyless hotel room solutions as part of tailored hotel apps available to download on mobile devices in a variety of destinations beyond Australia since late 2014.

For further information visit https://www.mclarenint.com/ and https://intelity.com/.