头版精选新闻稿

迈凯轮通过一套非接触式尖端技术解决方案打破常规并进入新 QT 纽卡斯尔

QTNewcastle 联想标签床头柜
McLaren 提供的解决方案支持 QT 在直观的宾客体验方面的声誉,并带有与酒店独特的奢华和风格品牌相一致的现代怪癖

澳大利亚悉尼(28 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日) – 备受期待的 QT 纽卡斯尔酒店在其最前沿设计了新的起点和更新,现在以一系列引人注目和好奇的新细节让客人眼花缭乱 - 尤其是在技术方面。

QT Newcastle 坐落在纽卡斯尔亨特街上被列入遗产名录的拥有 113 年历史的 David Jones 大楼内,是该市持续复苏和高档化的重要组成部分。 这家拥有 104 间客房的酒店还设有现代化的澳大利亚酒吧和烧烤餐厅 Jana 和屋顶酒吧 Rooftop at QT,是 Iris Capital 斥资 700 亿美元重振纽卡斯尔东区的基石。

QT Hotels & Resorts 任命 McLaren Technologies 实施适合不拘一格的地址的不太传统的技术解决方案。 “牢记这一点,我们选择迈凯轮来实施 INTELITY 平台,因为我们需要一个技术合作伙伴来匹配 QT 对未来的愿景。 我们想要一个创新且具有前瞻性的客户服务系统来吸引我们好奇的客人。 迈凯伦提供的解决方案支持 QT 在直观的宾客体验方面的声誉,并带有与酒店独特的奢华和风格品牌相一致的现代怪癖,”QT 纽卡斯尔总经理 Michael Stamboulidis 说。

QT Newcastle 酒店的每间客房和套房都配备了自己的 10 英寸联想智能客房平板电脑(内置蓝牙扬声器),由 INTELITY 宾客体验和员工管理平台提供支持,让酒店的沟通和服务订购变得简单直观。 此外,客人可以预订设施并浏览该地区目的地和景点的目录。 作为其功能的一部分,这款平板电脑还包括由迈凯轮合作伙伴 Hotel Genie 开发的软电话应用程序或 VoIP(互联网协议语音)。 这取代了通常的客房电话,允许通过平板电脑实现完整的电话功能。 通过实施基于平板电脑的多用途解决方案,运营商和业主现在可以将客房硬件整合为易于清洁和消毒的解决方案,使客人能够充分参与各种服务、体验和信息。

QT 酒店及度假村集团总经理 Callum Kennedy 表示:“QT 纽卡斯尔酒店是我们品牌和该地区的里程碑式项目。 它通过汇集最优秀的尖端文化以及目的地受人喜爱的历史和区域吸引力来支持该区域的持续发展。”

此外,在 INTELITY 的基于云的平台的支持下,QT 的移动应用程序将为现代旅行者提供更便捷的数字化宾客体验。 使用该应用程序,客人将能够在他们的移动设备上的任何地方在抵达前办理登机手续。 在入住期间,客人可以使用智能手机作为数字钥匙进入客房、提出服务请求、获取有关酒店设施和当地景点的信息,并轻松与 QT Newcastle 面向客人的员工沟通。 在酒店住宿结束时,客人可以管理和批准他们的账单,并通过手机以数字方式结账。 同时,INTELITY 的后台工作流管理系统 GEMS 可自动处理客人的请求和订单,简化服务,并为管理团队提供深入的业务洞察力,使他们能够相应地进行调整和改进流程。

Front page featuredPress Releases

McLaren checks out of the ordinary and into the new QT Newcastle with a suite of contactless cutting-edge tech solutions

QTNewcastle Lenovo tab bedside
What McLaren has delivered is a solution that supports QT’s reputation for intuitive guest experiences with a touch of modern quirk that aligns with the hotel’s unique brand of luxury and style

Sydney, Australia (28 June, 2022) – Designed with new beginnings and renewal at its forefront, the highly-anticipated QT Newcastle has now opened with a slew of striking and curious new details to dazzle guests – not least of all where technology is concerned.

Housed within the heritage-listed, 113-year-old David Jones building on Newcastle’s Hunter Street, QT Newcastle is an important part of the city’s ongoing resurgence and gentrification. The 104-room hotel,  which also features a modern-Australian bar and grill, Jana, and rooftop bar, Rooftop at QT, is the cornerstone of Iris Capital’s $700 million reinvigoration of Newcastle’s East End.

QT Hotels & Resorts appointed McLaren Technologies to implement a less conventional technology solution befitting the eclectic address. “With that firmly in mind we chose McLaren to implement the INTELITY platform because we needed a technology partner to match QT’s vision for the future. We wanted an innovative and forward-thinking guest service system to engage and appeal with our inquisitive guests. What McLaren has delivered is a solution that supports QT’s reputation for intuitive guest experiences with a touch of modern quirk that aligns with the hotel’s unique brand of luxury and style,” said QT Newcastle’s General Manager, Michael Stamboulidis.

Each of QT Newcastle’s guest rooms and suites offers its own 10-inch Lenovo smart-room tablet (with built-in Bluetooth speakers) powered by the INTELITY guest experience and staff management platform, making communication and service ordering from the hotel easy and intuitive. Additionally, guests can book amenities and browse a directory of area destinations and attractions. As part of its functionality, the tablet also includes a Softphone App or VoIP (Voice over Internet Protocol), developed by McLaren partner, Hotel Genie. This replaces the usual guest room telephone allowing for full phone functionality through the tablet. By implementing a multi-use tablet-based solution, operators and owners can now consolidate guest room hardware into an easy-to-clean and sanitize solution, enabling guests to fully engage with the wide range of services, experiences, and information.

QT Hotels & Resorts’ Group General Manager Callum Kennedy said, “QT Newcastle is a milestone project for our brand and the region. It supports the precinct’s ongoing development by bringing together the best of cutting-edge culture and alongside the destination’s loved history and regional appeal.”

Also, powered by INTELITY’s cloud-based platform, the QT’s mobile app is set to deliver a more convenient and digital guest experience for the modern traveller. Using the app, guests will be able to check-in pre-arrival from anywhere on their mobile devices. Throughout their stay, guests can use their smartphones as a digital key to access their rooms, make service requests, obtain information about hotel amenities and local attractions, and easily communicate with QT Newcastle’s guest-facing staff. At the end of their hotel stay, guests can manage and approve their statement and check out digitally from their phone. Meanwhile, INTELITY’s back-office workflow management system, GEMS, automates guest requests and orders, streamlines service, and delivers deep business insights to the management team, allowing them to make adjustments and enhance processes accordingly.