头版精选最新消息未分类

迈凯轮首席执行官Matthew White分享了与酒店技术相关的当前环境的坦率想法

移动钥匙CP猎人谷

当酒店为COVID世界中的“新常态”进行规划时,人们正在考虑实施可实现非接触式登机,数字移动钥匙,数字移动支付和服务订购的技术。 无论您采用COVID之前的技术生态系统,现在都是必要的,甚至对于酒店而言,业务和任务至关重要的新技术也应运而生。 过去几年,酒店客人一直在寻找新的和创新的技术,现在,健康危机正在推动那里的业务发展。 旅行者越来越希望从预订到出发的全数字化客户旅程。 COVID PWC 2019之前的一项研究显示,有70%的千禧一代宁愿预订具有数字钥匙和移动支付等技术设施的酒店。 旅行者现在依靠他们的移动设备办理登机手续,乘车旅行并从自己喜欢的餐馆订购。 他们希望在入住酒店时拥有同样的便利

然而,挑战在于,当行业面临危机水平的业务量,不确定的未来以及可能需要数年的复苏时,如何证明现在的支出是合理的。 答案是从长期价值的角度看待这些技术,而不是短期解决健康危机。 重要的是,不仅要优化现有技术平台,还要研究引入新解决方案如何通过新的收入流推动您的业务发展,增强客户体验并提供超越COVID的运营效率和生产力。

提供新的数字访客自助服务选项,包括室内平板电脑,移动应用程序和基于Web的平台,将为您的访客和员工确保您已经考虑过他们的健康和安全,同时还提供了在更偏远的社交环境中交流和提供服务的新方式。 其他前瞻性功能可以与移动值机一起实现。 结合了移动ID身份验证和移动支付等功能,使宾客可以对您的财产进行完全数字化的“ Uber式”体验,并为他们提供了通过更舒适的渠道进行互动的机会。 反过来,这将有助于更好地了解客户的期望和体验,更高水平的服务以及创收和节省成本的新机会。

迈凯轮技术公司首席执行官Matthew White

文章最初出现在HM杂志2020年XNUMX月版

Front page featuredNewsUncategorized

McLaren CEO Matthew White shares candid thoughts on current environment as it relates to hotel technology

As hotels plan for the “new normal” in the COVID world much thought is going into the implementation of technology that enables contactless check-in, digital mobile key, digital mobile payment and service ordering. Regardless of your technology ecosystem pre-COVID, it is now necessary and even business and mission critical for hotels embrace new technology. Hotel guests have been looking for new and innovative technology for the past few years and now a health crisis is driving business there. Increasingly travellers are looking to a fully digitalized customer journey from booking to departure. A pre-COVID PWC 2019 study showed 70% of Millennials would rather book a hotel with tech amenities such as digital key and mobile payments.  Travelers are now reliant upon their mobile devices to check-in for a flight, catch a ride, and order from their favourite restaurants. They want to have this same convenience when checking into their hotel

The challenge, however, is how to justify the expense now when the industry is faced with business volumes at crisis levels, an uncertain future and a recovery that may take years. The answer is to look at these technologies through the prism of long-term value rather than a short-term fix to a health crisis. It’s important to not only optimise your existing technology platforms but look at how introducing new solutions will drive your business forward through new revenue streams, enhancing guest experience and delivering operational efficiency and productivity beyond COVID.

Providing new digital guest self-service options including inroom tablets, mobile apps and web based platforms will provide your guests and staff with assurance you have thought about their health and safety whilst also providing new ways to communicate and provide service in a more socially distant environment. Additional forward-looking functions can be implemented along with mobile check-in. incorporating features such as mobile ID authentication and mobile payment allowing guests to have a completely digital,  “Uber-like,” experience with your property and give them the opportunity to engage through the channel they’re more comfortable with. This will in turn facilitate a better understanding of guest expectations and experience, higher levels of service and new opportunities for revenue generation and cost saving.

Matthew White, CEO McLaren Technologies

Article originally appeared in HM Magazine August 2020 edition