未分类时事通讯

HSIA的大数据趋势

大数据运用

无处不在的高速Internet访问正迅速成为好客的要求。 就像舒适的床和热水淋浴一样,客人们希望获得可靠,快速,无限制的互联网。 最好免费。

在过去的十年中,提供Wi-Fi的成本有所降低,但是,提供高质量,高速,可靠的Wi-Fi服务并覆盖整个酒店的整个区域仍然存在巨大的成本。

获得“免费”客户服务投资回报的一种方法是数据收集。 通过结合从PMS,酒店的Wi-Fi基础设施,访客社交媒体帐户(例如Facebook)以及直接从HSIA平台获得的数据,我们可以绘制出访客行为的精美图片。
此数据可用于分析通用匿名来宾行为以及高度特定的可识别来宾指标。

通用数据可用于容量规划,确定正在增加的Internet通信类型(Netflix与内部视频),确定来宾在物业中的移动(哪些区域最忙)。

个性化数据可用于创建访客个人资料,并将动作链接到这些个人资料。 我们可以根据客人的Facebook喜欢度和在酒店健身房度过的时间来确定客人喜欢运动,并为此提供某种激励。 鉴于不同的客人可能被归类为“美食家”,因此,针对的客人会有不同的动机。 这些奖励措施可以在客人在家中时提供,也可以在将来的某个日期提供以诱使他们返回(可能是为适应较低的入住时间而量身定制的)。

最终,房地产通过两种方式获利:

•最小化成本/及时升级针对最需要区域的基础架构。
•有效的有针对性的宾客奖励措施,以最大化每位宾客花费的钱和/或回头客。

如果您想谈论为您的物业量身定制解决方案,请通过sales@mclarenint.com与McLaren Sales联系。

马克·琼克斯(Marc Jonkers)
技术总监
迈凯轮技术

UncategorizedNewsletters

Big Data Trends in HSIA

Big Data

Ubiquitous high-speed Internet access is fast becoming a requirement in hospitality. Like a comfortable bed and a hot shower, guests are expecting reliable, fast, unlimited Internet. Preferably for free.

The costs of providing Wi-Fi have reduced over the past decade, however there is still a significant cost to providing a high-quality, high-speed, reliable Wi-Fi service with good coverage in all parts of the property.

One way of getting a return on investment for a ‘free’ guest service, is data harvesting. By combining data sourced from the PMS, the property’s Wi-Fi infrastructure, guest social media accounts (eg. Facebook) and directly from the HSIA platform, we can create a sophisticated picture of guest behaviour.
This data can be used to analyse both generic anonymised guest behaviour, as well as highly specific, identifiable guest metrics.

The generic data can be used for capacity planning, to determine which types of Internet traffic are on the rise (Netflix vs in-house Video), to determine guest movements through the property (which areas are busiest when).

The personalised data can be used to create guest profiles, and link actions to those profiles. We could determine (based on their Facebook likes and time spent in the hotel gym) that a guest likes to exercise and offer them some sort of incentive around that. Whereas a different guest might be categorised as a ‘foodie’ and as such would be targeted with a different incentive. These incentives could be offered while the guest is in-house, or at a future date to entice them to return (possibly tailored to coincide with a lower occupancy timeslot).

Ultimately the property profits in two ways:

• Minimise costs/timely upgrades to infrastructure targeted to areas with the greatest need.
• Effective targeted guest incentives to maximise dollars spent per guest and/or return visits.

Please contact McLaren Sales at  sales@mclarenint.com  if you’d like to talk about tailoring a solution for your property.

By Marc Jonkers
Director of Technology
McLaren Technologies